Board of Education


  • Mitch St. Pierre 

Vice President 

  • Julie Budwick


  • June Glebus
  • Terry Ross
  • Lorene Cutting
  • Florence St. Pierre-Sears
  • Anita Johnson
  • Jeanne McMurtry (District Clerk)

The Board of Education consists of seven members elected to serve three-year terms of office without pay.  Any voter of the district may be a candidate for the Board in the spring by filing a petition signed by at least 25 district voters with the Clerk of the Board. The Board holds business meetings on the third Tuesday of most months at 7:00 pm in the District Library.  Dates are noted in the calendar and announced in the newspaper prior to each meeting.  All Board meetings are open to the public and residents are urged to attend.   

The Board has legal responsibility for the operation of the district.  The Board establishes the policies under which the district will operate, and the Superintendent of Schools is responsible for administering the school program within the context of these policies.

© Crown Point Central School (2016)